Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Griffith College Law Scholarship Competition for International students in Ireland

Here is a grate scholarship opportunity for International students to study in Europe and in Ireland. Griffith College is delighted to offer fees scholarship on its LLM Programmes for 2017-2018 academic year. International students are eligible to apply for this scholarship competition. Griffith College is Ireland’s leading private college with campuses in Cork, Dublin and Limerick.  The aim of the scholarship is to financially help the international students.

Scholarship Programs
Scholarships are available to pursue Master degree programme.

Fields of Study: Scholarships are awarded in the field of International Law, International Human Rights Law or International Commercial Law.

Scholarship Benefits: A successful applicant will receive a place on their desired LLM in International Law Programme at Griffith College Dublin with full fees paid for the one year of the Programme, conditional upon obtaining at least a 2H2 in their undergraduate Degree and providing a testimonial upon completion.

Number of Scholarships: Varies

Eligibility: The following criteria must be met in order for applicants to be eligible for the scholarship:

Applicants must hold or be in the final year of a level 8 Degree in law (or a substantial component of law). Applicants who do not have English as a first language must hold a min. of 6.5 IELTS (or equivalent).
Eligible Nationality: International students are eligible to apply for this scholarship competition.

Application Procedure: Proposals and the application form must be sent in PDF form by 5pm on Wednesday 31st May 2017 to

To be considered for this opportunity, applicants must submit a 2,500 word proposal for their minor thesis on an area of their choice in either: International Commercial Law or International Human Rights Law.

Download Application Form or visit the Official Website for details.

Deadline: Scholarship application deadline is May 31, 2017 (annually)

Next Scholarship:  Mental Health, Psychiatry and Communities Scholarship at University of Newcastle, Australia