Tuesday, October 18, 2016

School of Computing Science International Excellence Awards in UK

Here is a great scholarship opportunity for International students to study at University of Glasgow in the United Kingdom.  The University of Glasgow is offering School of Computing Science International Excellence Awards.  Scholarships are available for postgraduate taught programme.


The School aims to attract academically talented students from around the world to study a postgraduate taught programme and provide them with an intellectually demanding, research and industry-informed education.

The University of Glasgow is the fourth-oldest university in the English-speaking world and one of Scotland’s four ancient universities.

Excellence scholarships are available to international candidates with a 1st class UK-equivalent honours degree of 75% and above.

Study Program

 Scholarships are available for postgraduate taught programme.

Field of Study

 Scholarships are tenable in law at the University of Glasgow.

Scholarship Benefits

 Scholarship has a value of £10,000.


 To be eligible, applicants must :

  • be classed as international for fee purposes
  • hold a conditional or unconditional offer for a Computing Science postgraduate taught programme

Eligible Nationality: Applicants  from following countries can apply:

List of Countries: Afghanistan, Albania,  Algeria,  Andorra,  Angol,  Antigua and Barbuda,  Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados,  Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo Democratic Republic of, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, East Timor, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial, Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, India,  Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea North, Korea South, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho,Liberia,  Libya, Liechtenstein, Macedonia,  Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania,  Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar(Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Pakistan,  Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, The Philippines, Qatar,  Russia, Rwanda, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa,  San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia,  Seychelles,  Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa,  South Sudan,  Sri Lanka,  Sudan,  Suriname, Swaziland, Switzerland,  Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan,  Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine,  United Arab Emirates, United States of America,  Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia and Zimbabwe

How to Apply

Applicants holding offers by the deadlines below will be automatically assessed for a scholarship based on academic merit. Applicants who are being considered will be notified within the timeframes below.

Application Due: The application deadlines are 1st December, 1st March and 1st June (annually).

To download application forms or apply online, visit the official website here :  Glasgow University Scholarships

Next Scholarship >>  MBA Scholarships at Leeds University in United Kingdom