Thursday, October 22, 2015

Australian Scholarship Awards for PNG students in Midwifery

Applicants interested to pursue a Bachelor of Midwifery in 2016 must first apply to one of the partner institutions. The Bachelor of Midwifery is normally a one year intensive study program. The program is delivered in partnership with selected partner Papua New Guinea education institutions. There are currently five partner institutions that deliver the Bachelor of Midwifery program under Australia Awards Pacific Scholarships.

How to be considered for a scholarship
To be considered for a scholarship in 2016, you must FIRST apply for a Bachelor of Midwifery and be accepted at one of the following institutions. You must be able to meet the selection criteria for your chosen institution. The following partner institutions are listed below:
Lutheran School of Nursing
PO Box 2009
Jomba, Madang
Madang Province
Phone: 422 2130 ext.24 University of Goroka
PO Box 1078
Eastern Highlands Province
Phone: 531 1715 / 1842
Pacific Adventist University
Private Mailbag, BOROKO
National Capital District
Phone: 328 0200 University of Papua New Guinea
National Capital District
Papua New Guinea
Phone: 325 3595/ 326 7321 / 7604
St. Mary’s School of Nursing (DWU), Rabaul Campus
PO Box 58
East New Britain Province
Phone: 982 8429
Young women who work and live in remote locations are strongly encouraged to apply.
Scholarship selection criteria for midwifery applicants
Applicants must:
• Be a registered nurses with the Nursing Council of PNG
• Have a minimum work experience of 2 years
• Be endorsed by the Head of Agency or be willing to take leave without pay (this applies to Public Sector applications only)
Preference will be given to:
• Female applicants
• Applicants 35 years of age or younger (at date of application)

How to apply

Use the apply now button below.

 Apply Now